Életrajz

Készleten

Találatok: 211 db

Cathy Park Hong: Minor Feelings - An Asian American Reckoning

ONE WORLD, 2021

Poet and essayist Cathy Park Hong fearlessly and provocatively blends memoir, cultural criticism, and history to expose fresh truths about racialized consciousness in America.

Részletek

Ár: 5 995 Ft

Boltunkban pillanatnyilag nem kapható, várható beszerzési idő hét-nyolc hét

Charles Chaplin: My Autobiography

PENGUIN BOOKS, 2003

A silent comedy star whose legendary slapstick routines are recognisable to this day, Chaplin's My Autobiography is an incomparably vivid account of the life of one of the greatest filmmakers and comedians, with an introduction by David Robinson.

Részletek

Ár: 4 125 Ft

Készlet: 1-10 darab

Chris Kyle: American Sniper

WILLIAM MORROW, 2015

From 1999 to 2009, U.S. Navy Seal Chris Kyle recorded the most career sniper kills in United States military history.

Részletek

Ár: 5 295 Ft

Készlet: 1-10 darab

Christopher Clarey: The Master

TWELVE, 2022

There have been other biographies of Roger Federer, but never one with this kind of access to the man himself, his support team, and the most prominent figures in the game, including such rivals as Rafael Nadal, Novak Djokovic, and Andy Roddick.

Részletek

Ár: 10 725 Ft

Készlet: 1-10 darab

Classic American Autobiographies

SIGNET BOOK, 2014

The true diversity of the American experience comes to life in this superlative collection of autobiographies--including those of Benjamin Franklin, Frederick Douglas, Mark Twain, and more...

Részletek

Ár: 1 150 Ft

Boltunkban pillanatnyilag nem kapható, várható beszerzési idő hét-nyolc hét

Corey Taylor: Seven Deadly Sins

EBURY PRESS, 2012

The action begins in West Des Moines, Iowa, where Corey Taylor, frontman of Slipknot and Stone Sour, systematically set about committing each of the Seven Deadly Sins. He has picked fights with douche bags openly brandishing guns.

Részletek

Ár: 6 425 Ft

Készlet: 1-10 darab

Cosey Fanni Tutti - Re-Sisters: The Lives and Recordings of Delia Derbyshire, Margery Kempe and Cosey Fanni Tutti

FABER & FABER, 2022

In 2018, boundary-breaking visual and sonic artist Cosey Fanni Tutti received a commission to write the soundtrack to a film about Delia Derbyshire, the pioneering electronic composer who influenced the likes of Aphex Twin and the Chemical Brothers.

Részletek

Ár: 8 125 Ft

Boltunkban pillanatnyilag nem kapható, várható beszerzési idő két-három hét

David Attenborough: Adventures of a Young Naturalist

TWO ROADS, 2018

In 1954, a young television presenter was offered the opportunity of a lifetime - to travel the world finding rare and elusive animals for London Zoo's collection, and to film the expeditions for the BBC.

Részletek

Ár: 7 225 Ft

Készlet: 1-10 darab

Deborah Feldman: Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots

SIMON & SCHUSTER, 2020

Unorthodox is the bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman’s escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali’s Infidel and Carolyn Jessop’s Escape, featuring a new epilogue by the author.

Részletek

Ár: 7 850 Ft

Boltunkban pillanatnyilag nem kapható, várható beszerzési idő hét-nyolc hét

Dick & Angel Strawbridge: The Chateau - Forever Home

SEVEN DIALS, 2023

Take a journey to Château-de-la-Motte Husson in the spellbinding memoir from Sunday Times bestselling authors, Dick and Angel Strawbridge.

Részletek

Ár: 12 250 Ft

Boltunkban pillanatnyilag nem kapható, várható beszerzési idő két-három hét

Dick Strawbridge, Anne Strawbridge: A Year at the Chateau

SEVEN DIALS, 2021

Like many couples, Dick and Angel had long dreamed of living in France, but where others might settle for a modest bolthole in the French countryside, the Strawbridges fell in love with a 19th-century fairytale château.

Részletek

Ár: 5 550 Ft

Készlet: 1-10 darab

Duncan Hamilton: For the Glory

BLACK SWAN, 2017

Faster. Higher. Stronger. No one has embodied the ideals of the Olympic movement quite like Eric Liddell, star of the Oscar-winning film Chariots of Fire.

Részletek

Ár: 4 695 Ft

Készlet: 1-10 darab

Találatok: 211 db