Hungarian authors translated

In stock

Number of results: 525

Esterházy Péter: Not Art

ECCO, 2010

Winner of 2004 Peace Prize—Germany’s most prestigious literary honor—Peter Esterhazy, author of the acclaimed Celestial Harmonies, offers us Not Art, a uniquely brilliant novelized exploration of his mother’s life.

Details

Price: 11 875 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Esterházy Péter: The Book of Hrabal

NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY PRESS, 1995

Anna is a Hungarian housewife and mother of three who finds herself pregnant and wanting an abortion. Her husband is a writer whose current subject is the Czech author Bohumil Hrabal.

Details

Price: 11 825 Ft

Not in stock

Faludy György: My Happy Days in Hell

PENGUIN BOOKS, 2010

My Happy Days in Hell (1962) is Gyorgy Faludy's grimly beautiful autobiography of his battle to survive tyranny and oppression. Fleeing Hungary in 1938 as the German army approaches, acclaimed poet Faludy journeys to Paris, where he finds...

Details

Price: 4 850 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Fekete István: Lisjonok Vuk

KACHELI IZDATELSTVO, 2020

V Vengrii Ishtvana Fekete znajut i ljubjat tak zhe, kak u nas Vitalija Bianki ili Evgenija Charushina.

Details

Price: 12 650 Ft

Currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 7-8 weeks

Fekete István: Mitternachtsgeläut

DEUTSCHE LITERATURGESELLSCHAFT, 2021

Diese Auswahl aus den vielen Novellen von Istvan Fekete ist bewusst so ausgesucht worden, dass sie das Gefühl des ländlichen Lebens, das Leben der einfachen Leute, ihre Denkweise, Religiosität, Verhalten in der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts in Ungar

Details

Price: 8 825 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Forgách András: The Acts of My Mother

SCRIBNER, 2019

For readers of The Lives of Others and The Reader, and based on a true story, The Acts of My Mother is a beautiful and moving novel of family, lies, betrayal and forgiveness.

Details

Price: 4 825 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Füst Milán: L'histoire de ma femme (A feleségem története franciául)

L'IMAGINAIRE GALLIMARD, 2016

Quel est le secret de ce livre ? Ce qui, en lui, nous a tout d'abord attirés, c'est la figure du héros, le capitaine Störr, cet ours de mer, ce mélancolique géant rabelaisien qui jouit au maximum de sa vie de marin, de son prodigieux appétit,...

Details

Price: 12 325 Ft

Currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 7-8 weeks

Number of results: 525